People

Leadership

Geir E. Dullerud

Photograph
Email dullerud@nospam5ed009b2067bb.illinois.edu
Title Professor, Willett Faculty Scholar; Director, Center for Autonomy
Department Department of Mechanical Science and Engineering
Office 340 Mechanical Engineering Bldg

John M. Hart

Photograph
Email jmhart3@nospam5ed009b206d60.illinois.edu
Title Principal Research Engineer
Department Coordinated Science Laboratory and Beckman Institute
Office Manager and Coordinator of the CSL Shared Robotics Labs
Intelligent Robotics Lab
1261 CSL Studio

Kris Hauser

Photograph
Email kkhauser@nospam5ed009b207263.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor; Associate Director for Robotics, Center for Autonomy
Department Computer Science
Office 3233 Siebel Center

Normand Paquin

Photograph
Email paquin@nospam5ed009b2076b2.illinois.edu
Title Managing Director, CSL
Office Coordinated Science Lab 243

Faculty

Nancy Amato

Photograph
Email namato@nospam5ed009b2086bf.illinois.edu
Title Department Head
Department Computer Science
Office 2248 Siebel Center for Computer Science

Arijit Banerjee

Photograph
Email arijit@nospam5ed009b20890d.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor
Department Electrical and Computer Engineering
Office 4042 ECE Building

Dan Block

Photograph
Email d-block@nospam5ed009b208d58.illinois.edu
Title Manager
Department Control Systems Lab
Office 3005 ECE Building

Timothy W. Bretl

Photograph
Email tbretl@nospam5ed009b209184.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Department of Aerospace Engineering
Office 148 Coordinated Science Lab

Girish Chowdhary

Photograph
Email girishc@nospam5ed009b209690.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor
Department Agricultural and Biological Engineering
Office 338 Agricultural Engr Sciences Bld

Katherine Driggs-Campbell

Photograph
Email krdc@nospam5ed009b209b91.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor
Department Electrical and Computer Engineering
Office 260 Coordinated Science Lab

Mani Golparvar-Fard

Photograph
Email mgolpar@nospam5ed009b209f73.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor
Department Civil and Environmental Engineering and Computer Science
Office Newmark Lab

Saurabh Gupta

Photograph
Email saurabhg@nospam5ed009b20a3d8.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor
Department Electrical and Computer Engineering
Office CSL 319

Derek W. Hoiem

Photograph
Email dhoiem@nospam5ed009b20a89c.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor
Department Computer Science
Office 3312 Siebel Center

Naira Hovakimyan

Photograph
Email nhovakim@nospam5ed009b20acfb.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Mechanical Science and Engineering
Office 223 Mechanical Engineering Bldg

Liz Hsiao-Wesckler

Photograph
Email ethw@nospam5ed009b20b1e4.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Mechanical Science and Engineering
Office 234 Computer Applications Bldg

Joohyung Kim

Photograph
Email joohyung@nospam5ed009b20b73a.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Electrical and Computer Engineering
Office CSL 140

Girish Krishnan

Photograph
Email gkrishna@nospam5ed009b20bc2e.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor
Department Industrial & Enterprise Systems Engineering
Office 314 Transportation Building

Amy LaViers

Photograph
Email alaviers@nospam5ed009b20c09e.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor
Department Mechanical Science and Engineering
Office 2113 Mechanical Engineering Lab

Sayan Mitra

Photograph
Email mitras@nospam5ed009b20c50e.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
Office 266 Coordinated Science Lab

Bob Norris

Photograph
Email wrnorris@nospam5ed009b20c94a.illinois.edu
Title Clinical Associate Professor
Department Industrial & Enterprise Systems Engineering
Office 210B Transportation Building

Joao Ramos

Photograph
Email jlramos@nospam5ed009b20ce4f.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor
Department Mechanical Science and Engineering
Office 163 Computing Applications Bldg

Aimy Wissa

Photograph
Email awissa@nospam5ed009b20d4d6.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor
Department Mechanical Science and Engineering
Office 2144 Mechanical Engineering Lab