People

Affiliated Faculty

Yuliy Baryshnikov

Photograph
Email ymb@nospam599e3db2932e0.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
Office 163 Coordinated Science Lab

Tamer Ba┼čar

Photograph
Email basar1@nospam599e3db29449c.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
Office 356 Coordinated Science Lab

Carolyn L. Beck

Photograph
Email beck3@nospam599e3db2955ff.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Department of Industrial and Enterprise Systems Engineering
Office 216B Transportation Building

Mohamed Ali Belabbas

Photograph
Email belabbas@nospam599e3db296773.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor
Department Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
Office 166 Coordinated Science Lab

Girish Chowdhary

Photograph
Email girishc@nospam599e3db2979e8.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor
Department Agricultural and Biological Engineering
Office 338 Agricultural Engr Sciences Bld

Soon-Jo Chung

Photograph
Email sjchung@nospam599e3db298b5d.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor
Department Department of Aerospace Engineering
Office 317 Talbot Laboratory

Geir E. Dullerud

Photograph
Email dullerud@nospam599e3db299e27.illinois.edu
Title Professor, Willett Faculty Scholar
Department Department of Mechanical Science and Engineering
Office 340 Mechanical Engineering Bldg

Grace Gao

Photograph
Email gracegao@nospam599e3db29b185.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor
Department Aerospace Engineering
Office 319 Coordinated Science Lab

Mani Golparvar-Fard

Photograph
Email mgolpar@nospam599e3db29c387.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor
Department Civil and Environmental Engineering and Computer Science
Office Newmark Lab

Derek W. Hoiem

Photograph
Email dhoiem@nospam599e3db29d5f1.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor
Department Computer Science
Office 3312 Siebel Center

Seth Hutchinson

Photograph
Email seth@nospam599e3db29e759.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
Office 158 Coordinated Science Lab

Alex Kirlik

Photograph
Email kirlik@nospam599e3db29f9bc.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Computer Science
Office 3220 Siebel Center

Cedric Langbort

Photograph
Email langbort@nospam599e3db2a0c8f.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Department of Aerospace Engineering
Office 363 Coordinated Science Lab

Steven M. LaValle

Photograph
Email lavalle@nospam599e3db2a1e2c.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Department of Computer Science
Office 3318 Siebel Center

Amy LaViers

Photograph
Email alaviers@nospam599e3db2a307c.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor
Department Mechanical Science and Engineering
Office 2113 Mechanical Engineering Lab

Prashant Mehta

Photograph
Email mehtapg@nospam599e3db2a424d.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Department of Mechanical Science and Engineering
Office 158 Mechanical Engineering Bldg

Sayan Mitra

Photograph
Email mitras@nospam599e3db2a558e.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
Office 266 Coordinated Science Lab

Sibin Mohan

Photograph
Email sibin@nospam599e3db2a6725.illinois.edu
Title Research Scientist
Department Information Trust Institute
Office 444 Coordinated Science Lab

Romit Roy Choudhury

Photograph
Email croy@nospam599e3db2a79a7.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
Office 263 Coordinated Science Lab

Lui Sha

Photograph
Email lrs@nospam599e3db2a8add.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Computer Science
Office 4122 Siebel Center

Dusan M. Stipanovic

Photograph
Email dusan@nospam599e3db2a9c68.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Department of Industrial and Enterprise Systems Engineering
Office 147 Coordinated Science Lab

Petros G. Voulgaris

Photograph
Email voulgari@nospam599e3db2aad4c.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Department of Aerospace Engineering
Office 142 Coordinated Science Lab

Ranxiao Frances Wang

Photograph
Email wang18@nospam599e3db2abf5d.illinois.edu
Title Professor of Psychology
Department Associate Head for Graduate Studies
Office 533 Psychology Bldg.

Daniel B. Work

Photograph
Email dbwork@nospam599e3db2ad0fe.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor
Department Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering
Office 1203 Newmark Civil Engineering Laboratory

Leadership

Naira Hovakimyan

Photograph
Email nhovakim@nospam599e3db2b0146.illinois.edu
Title Director, Intelligent Robotics Lab
Department Professor, Department of Mechanical Science and Engineering
Office 223 Mechanical Engineering Bldg

Timothy W. Bretl

Photograph
Email tbretl@nospam599e3db2b1289.illinois.edu
Title Associate Director, Intelligent Robotics Lab
Department Associate Professor, Department of Aerospace Engineering
Office 148 Coordinated Science Lab

Robotics Engineering and Lab Management

Bo Liu

Photograph
Email boliu1@nospam599e3db2b3536.illinois.edu
Title Lab Manager, Robotics Engineer
Department Coordinated Science Laboratory
Office 1260 CSL Studio