People

Affiliated Faculty

Yuliy Baryshnikov

Photograph
Email ymb@nospam5b2e81299f912.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
Office 163 Coordinated Science Lab

Tamer Ba┼čar

Photograph
Email basar1@nospam5b2e8129a032b.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
Office 356 Coordinated Science Lab

Carolyn L. Beck

Photograph
Email beck3@nospam5b2e8129a0c2a.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Department of Industrial and Enterprise Systems Engineering
Office 216B Transportation Building

Mohamed Ali Belabbas

Photograph
Email belabbas@nospam5b2e8129a152e.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor
Department Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
Office 166 Coordinated Science Lab

Timothy W. Bretl

Photograph
Email tbretl@nospam5b2e8129a1d39.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Department of Aerospace Engineering
Office 148 Coordinated Science Lab

Girish Chowdhary

Photograph
Email girishc@nospam5b2e8129a26c4.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor
Department Agricultural and Biological Engineering
Office 338 Agricultural Engr Sciences Bld

Geir E. Dullerud

Photograph
Email dullerud@nospam5b2e8129a2fac.illinois.edu
Title Professor, Willett Faculty Scholar
Department Department of Mechanical Science and Engineering
Office 340 Mechanical Engineering Bldg

Grace Gao

Photograph
Email gracegao@nospam5b2e8129a38d5.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor
Department Aerospace Engineering
Office 319 Coordinated Science Lab

Mani Golparvar-Fard

Photograph
Email mgolpar@nospam5b2e8129a414d.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor
Department Civil and Environmental Engineering and Computer Science
Office Newmark Lab

Derek W. Hoiem

Photograph
Email dhoiem@nospam5b2e8129a49b8.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor
Department Computer Science
Office 3312 Siebel Center

Naira Hovakimyan

Photograph
Email nhovakim@nospam5b2e8129a5460.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Department of Mechanical Science and Engineering
Office 223 Mechanical Engineering Bldg

Seth Hutchinson

Photograph
Email seth@nospam5b2e8129a5d5f.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
Office 158 Coordinated Science Lab

Alex Kirlik

Photograph
Email kirlik@nospam5b2e8129a65e2.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Computer Science
Office 3220 Siebel Center

Cedric Langbort

Photograph
Email langbort@nospam5b2e8129a6f00.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Department of Aerospace Engineering
Office 363 Coordinated Science Lab

Steven M. LaValle

Photograph
Email lavalle@nospam5b2e8129a77fa.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Department of Computer Science
Office 3318 Siebel Center

Amy LaViers

Photograph
Email alaviers@nospam5b2e8129a91f1.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor
Department Mechanical Science and Engineering
Office 2113 Mechanical Engineering Lab

Prashant Mehta

Photograph
Email mehtapg@nospam5b2e8129a9abd.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Department of Mechanical Science and Engineering
Office 158 Mechanical Engineering Bldg

Sayan Mitra

Photograph
Email mitras@nospam5b2e8129aa343.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
Office 266 Coordinated Science Lab

Sibin Mohan

Photograph
Email sibin@nospam5b2e8129aab88.illinois.edu
Title Research Scientist
Department Information Trust Institute
Office 444 Coordinated Science Lab

Romit Roy Choudhury

Photograph
Email croy@nospam5b2e8129ab439.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
Office 263 Coordinated Science Lab

Lui Sha

Photograph
Email lrs@nospam5b2e8129abe0c.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Computer Science
Office 4122 Siebel Center

Dusan M. Stipanovic

Photograph
Email dusan@nospam5b2e8129ac664.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Department of Industrial and Enterprise Systems Engineering
Office 147 Coordinated Science Lab

Petros G. Voulgaris

Photograph
Email voulgari@nospam5b2e8129acefa.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Department of Aerospace Engineering
Office 142 Coordinated Science Lab

Ranxiao Frances Wang

Photograph
Email wang18@nospam5b2e8129ad881.illinois.edu
Title Professor of Psychology
Department Associate Head for Graduate Studies
Office 533 Psychology Bldg.

Daniel B. Work

Photograph
Email dbwork@nospam5b2e8129ae115.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor
Department Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering
Office 1203 Newmark Civil Engineering Laboratory

Yang Zhang

Photograph
Email zhyang@nospam5b2e8129aeb01.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor
Department Department of Nuclear, Plasma, and Radiological Engineering
Office 3257 Beckman Institute

Leadership

John M. Hart

Email jmhart3@nospam5b2e8129af7c3.illinois.edu
Title Principal Research Engineer
Department Coordinated Science Laboratory and Beckman Institute
Office Intelligent Robotics Lab (IRL)
Lab Manager and Facility Coordinator
1260 CSL Studio

Normand Paquin

Photograph
Email paquin@nospam5b2e8129b00da.illinois.edu
Title Managing Director
Department CSL
Office Coordinated Science Lab 243