People

Affiliated Faculty

Yuliy Baryshnikov

Photograph
Email ymb@nospam59c196aa47ad1.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
Office 163 Coordinated Science Lab

Tamer Ba┼čar

Photograph
Email basar1@nospam59c196aa4873b.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
Office 356 Coordinated Science Lab

Carolyn L. Beck

Photograph
Email beck3@nospam59c196aa493d9.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Department of Industrial and Enterprise Systems Engineering
Office 216B Transportation Building

Mohamed Ali Belabbas

Photograph
Email belabbas@nospam59c196aa4a024.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor
Department Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
Office 166 Coordinated Science Lab

Girish Chowdhary

Photograph
Email girishc@nospam59c196aa4ad47.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor
Department Agricultural and Biological Engineering
Office 338 Agricultural Engr Sciences Bld

Soon-Jo Chung

Photograph
Email sjchung@nospam59c196aa4b938.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor
Department Department of Aerospace Engineering
Office 317 Talbot Laboratory

Geir E. Dullerud

Photograph
Email dullerud@nospam59c196aa4c650.illinois.edu
Title Professor, Willett Faculty Scholar
Department Department of Mechanical Science and Engineering
Office 340 Mechanical Engineering Bldg

Grace Gao

Photograph
Email gracegao@nospam59c196aa4d2d5.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor
Department Aerospace Engineering
Office 319 Coordinated Science Lab

Mani Golparvar-Fard

Photograph
Email mgolpar@nospam59c196aa4dfc1.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor
Department Civil and Environmental Engineering and Computer Science
Office Newmark Lab

Derek W. Hoiem

Photograph
Email dhoiem@nospam59c196aa4ecba.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor
Department Computer Science
Office 3312 Siebel Center

Seth Hutchinson

Photograph
Email seth@nospam59c196aa4f8e2.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
Office 158 Coordinated Science Lab

Alex Kirlik

Photograph
Email kirlik@nospam59c196aa505a7.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Computer Science
Office 3220 Siebel Center

Cedric Langbort

Photograph
Email langbort@nospam59c196aa5113f.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Department of Aerospace Engineering
Office 363 Coordinated Science Lab

Steven M. LaValle

Photograph
Email lavalle@nospam59c196aa51dc0.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Department of Computer Science
Office 3318 Siebel Center

Amy LaViers

Photograph
Email alaviers@nospam59c196aa529c9.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor
Department Mechanical Science and Engineering
Office 2113 Mechanical Engineering Lab

Prashant Mehta

Photograph
Email mehtapg@nospam59c196aa535a5.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Department of Mechanical Science and Engineering
Office 158 Mechanical Engineering Bldg

Sayan Mitra

Photograph
Email mitras@nospam59c196aa54112.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
Office 266 Coordinated Science Lab

Sibin Mohan

Photograph
Email sibin@nospam59c196aa54e89.illinois.edu
Title Research Scientist
Department Information Trust Institute
Office 444 Coordinated Science Lab

Romit Roy Choudhury

Photograph
Email croy@nospam59c196aa55baf.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
Office 263 Coordinated Science Lab

Lui Sha

Photograph
Email lrs@nospam59c196aa5685b.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Computer Science
Office 4122 Siebel Center

Dusan M. Stipanovic

Photograph
Email dusan@nospam59c196aa573f8.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Department of Industrial and Enterprise Systems Engineering
Office 147 Coordinated Science Lab

Petros G. Voulgaris

Photograph
Email voulgari@nospam59c196aa580af.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Department of Aerospace Engineering
Office 142 Coordinated Science Lab

Ranxiao Frances Wang

Photograph
Email wang18@nospam59c196aa58d96.illinois.edu
Title Professor of Psychology
Department Associate Head for Graduate Studies
Office 533 Psychology Bldg.

Daniel B. Work

Photograph
Email dbwork@nospam59c196aa59a0c.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor
Department Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering
Office 1203 Newmark Civil Engineering Laboratory

Leadership

Naira Hovakimyan

Photograph
Email nhovakim@nospam59c196aa5bcc5.illinois.edu
Title Director, Intelligent Robotics Lab
Department Professor, Department of Mechanical Science and Engineering
Office 223 Mechanical Engineering Bldg

Timothy W. Bretl

Photograph
Email tbretl@nospam59c196aa5c876.illinois.edu
Title Associate Director, Intelligent Robotics Lab
Department Associate Professor, Department of Aerospace Engineering
Office 148 Coordinated Science Lab

Robotics Engineering and Lab Management

Bo Liu

Photograph
Email boliu1@nospam59c196aa5e09f.illinois.edu
Title Lab Manager, Robotics Engineer
Department Coordinated Science Laboratory
Office 1260 CSL Studio